powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Visitors

Some friends from LA came to visit us. They were on their way to Christmas in Westport, and made a pit stop at our place.

It was nice having friends over. We talked and laughed and walked around in the freezing cold. We showed them some of the sights, and ate here and here and here, and never once had to wait for a table. It helps that we don�t eat on New England time, and that the students are mostly gone for the holidays.

I put my cashmere sweater in the freezer, and slowly picked off as much wax as I could but I finally had to bite the bullet and take it to the dry cleaners. And you know what? They got the wax out! It�s a Christmas miracle! Now I can safely mail it to the reweavers to have the little holes fixed. When I get it back, it�ll be like having a brand new sweater.

I�ve been shopping for some more fitted, cashmere turtleneck sweaters, and you can�t imagine how hard it is to find nice ones. I�ve looked everywhere, and if the cut is nice, the colors are bad; or if the colors are good, the sizing is jacked up or the sleeves are ugly. And the thing is, I am not looking for trendy colors or special shapes or unique detailing. I�m looking for BASIC but you�d never know it from my fruitless search.

Anyway, I�ve got to shop online now. TA�s present is stuck in �out of stock til January� limbo and I need a little something extra.

9:52 a.m. - 2004-12-23

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: