powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Merry Christmas to me

Christmas eve was fun. We ate caviar and blinis and drank a whole bottle of champagne. There was also yummy salmon and snowpeas and dessert was mousse au chocolat. A Russo-Japo-Franco fusion that sounds weird on paper, I know, but actually tasted very delicious and decadent.

We also watched Elf which I lovelovelove. The four food groups? �Candy, Candy Canes, Candy Corns, and Syrup!�

It was really grand to just be the two of us, no families competing for our attention, no mad dashes to different houses. We didn�t even have to shop like psychos this year which was nice.

Christmas day was also relaxing. A nice breakfast of bacon and one of my favorite savory confections (it�s a day-old baguette-cheese-butter-egg-faux souffl� confection that you bake, and it puffs up and oozes and gets crunchy and� heaven) plus fresh OJ and tea.

We opened some presents and I saved Terence�s for last. Which is a good thing because I was so floored and stunned and breathless when he handed it to me, there�s no way I could have continued with the opening of other gifts. I was that dumbstruck.

It was a Tiffany box. And it was heavy. A lot heavier than the boxes you get when you buy something in the cheapie sterling silver back room at Tiffany�s. This had a distinctly �front of the store� heft to it.

Diamond earrings, people. He got me diamond earrings for fucking Christmas. Little, perfect sparkly posts that I now love more than anything else he�s ever given me, and he�s given me some nice-ass gifts.

I can�t stop running to the mirror to stare at my ears. These things are so gorgeous!

5:23 p.m. - 2004-12-27

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: