powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tense and nervous and I can't relax

Crappity crap. I�m supposed to be getting some concepts together for a Dealer Brochure (please contain your excitement) but my brain is all over the place.

Monkey mind strikes again. I go from thinking about trim sizes and pagination to worrying about all of the displaced people in Tsunamiland, to wondering if the combination of emmenthaler + gruy�re + comt� will create a savory fondue tomorrow night.

This is as much the result of drinking a commute mug of PG Tips as having an agitated mind.

Focus! I need to focus.

I have accomplished one giant thing today and that is that I finally bought a 6pin to 6pin Firewire 400 cable, and a 7-port USB hub. Hardly the thrilling purchase I would have liked to have made, but these items will greatly enhance my workflow and believe me, I need all the help I can get in that department.

Ok, stupid list time:
- Shaun of the Dead. How much did I love that movie? A lot. Is it nominated for anything important? Of course not. Critics are lame.
- The Office Special. Did I love it? You bet I did.
- The Life Aquatic? I liked it a lot. It�s no Rushmore, but I am >this< close to taking a contract out on IOC�s Tara Subkh0ff so Wes Anderson can be mine! All mine! Don�t worry girls, my first order of business will be to make Wes get a haircut and put his glasses back on.

Ok I�ve got to settle down and pantomime discipline. Fake it til I make it?

2:49 p.m. - 2004-12-30

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: