powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well fed but still broke

In the winter, we cook.

I made this for dinner the other night. It is supremely easy and delicious and looks very impressive even though it�s a cinch to put together. Once you have all the ingredients in your pantry, you can whip it up at a moment�s notice with whatever you have on hand. A brilliant recommendation from Harriet.

I also made these cookies. I omitted the whole chocolate/espresso drizzle part, and cooked them longer than 12mn (cause I like my cookies to crunch.) My sister made them for Christmas, and sent me the link. Very yummy with tea.

Last night�s dinner was far less gourmet: saut�ed chicken breasts with some Trader Joe�s green curry sauce, steamed broccoli tossed with salt, togarashi + sesame oil, and brown rice. .

I have been busy designing a cd for my friend�s band (no pay) and some covers for an architecture book (maybe pay.) Still haven�t heard from the company that fired my client, and it is looking more and more like I will not be paid for that job. Lots of design muscle flexing chez rue-madame, just not a lot of cash flowing into the coffers.

I�m not going to despair just yet. I mean, it�s only January for crying out loud. The year�s gotta get better, right?

3:31 p.m. - 2005-01-27

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: