powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Breakdown, go ahead and give it to me

My laptop died.

I've tried everything short of giving it mouth-to-mouth through a FireWire hole. I called my Mac svengali and he walked me through different options, and still, nothing. This afternoon I will buy DiskWarrior and cross my fingers that it can bring my computer back from the dead. If it makes it back from the other side, I vow to treat it well, control my twitchy restart fingers and switch to Firefox.

Did you know you're not supposed to use Explorer with OSX? Well, I didn't and I'm now paying the price. Too many app crashes and this is where I land: "hard drive cannot be repaired."

Thew good news about this latest technological breakdown is that I've already been to yoga AND completely organized the recycling in my studio. With the laptop out of commission, I am now free to do other important, analog things. Like straighten bookshelves and sweep!

2:09 p.m. - 2005-02-02

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: