powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hot diggety

My new computer is pretty dang fast. Like if you spent $2500 expecting to fly at sonic boom speeds, this is your first class seat. I expect to be traveling intergalactically when the 1 GB of additional RAM shows up.

We have to head into Manhattan on Saturday, and I am wondering if we should catch an early train to witness the unfurling of Christo and Jeanne-Claude�s Gates. I�m not sure that I need to be there for the actual unveiling, although there are multiple locations throughout the park so perhaps it won�t be super crowded in the morning? I don�t know. I could just see the gates in the afternoon and be perfectly content. I am not one of those folks who needs to see the work first, to be cooler-than-thou, to be an Art World fucker. I don�t want to be one of those people.

I�ve got to get new tights at Capezio anyway, so I can�t linger in Central Park. Visits to dance shops always take longer than they ought to. I don�t dance anymore! What the hell am I doing in there? Such an impostor. I just can�t help touching all the leotards, looking at the slipper and pointe innovations, salivating over certain (silver) character shoes and wrap sweaters. Must remember mantra: I just need seamed fishnets. I just need seamed fishnets.

Incidentally, Culotte and I were discussing the fact that Capezio is the only brand you should buy. For fishnets, that is. They last forever, can withstand nights of scabrous activity, and most importantly, have a solid footpad so you don�t cut off circulation in your feet. They are the best. Fogal and Wolford are gorgeous, but their fishnets just don�t stand up to abuse.

I really feel like talking about that ridiculous book �French Women Don�t Get Fat� but I�m too tired and hungry. Maybe later, after my gouter (the official French snacktime.)

3:57 p.m. - 2005-02-09

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: