powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pour ma lectrice allemande

Darling German Anna Who Signed My Guestbook:

I am very excited that you�ve been inspired to try ballet and yoga.

If you are in Berlin, please take yoga at this studio. They teach the kind of yoga I have been studying for the last 3 years, and I�m sure you will love it. Though they will tell you that the focus is on �opening your heart� and �being in the current of grace� and other such claptrap, I will tell you that of all the different types of yoga I have tried, it is the most fun, the most transformative, the most likely to make you jump up and down in class and squeal �Hey, I didn�t know I could do that! I rock!�

I think one of my teachers from LA is teaching there. I don�t see his name listed on the schedule, but perhaps he is the elusive �Guest Teacher (English)�? I highly recommend his classes.

As for ballet, no German recommendations here, but just remember: turnout is achieved in your hips, not in your knees and feet. Be gentle on yourself!

I think it�s interesting that you�ve chosen to pursue both. You�ll find them complimentary, though at times seemingly contradictory. Just do what feels right with your body. Don�t think it has to hurt to be right. Most times, if it feels right, it IS right.

Happily yours,

rue-madame

1:59 p.m. - 2005-02-16

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: