powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Working weak

=======================================================================
Please sign my guestbook or leave me a note if you know how to procure tickets to see The Shins at Yale University. Thank you!

=======================================================================


Yesterday I was deranged on Prontalgine all day, but was (spazzily) productive. It felt a lot like being high on 1970s-era Marax asthma medicine.

The most important thing I accomplished was jettisoning a bunch of crap on the Amazon marketplace. Man, I love that thing. It was so easy to unload books and DVDs, so fun to see my little account balloon� I can see how people get addicted.

This selling activity is going to help defray the mounting costs of being Me.

The other thing that will help Me afford Me is more work. This morning I got an email from my new web client and they want me to design two more things. Yay! They don�t pay much, but every little bit helps and I�ve got some things coming up that are going to break the bank:
- physical therapy
- bunion surgery
- health insurance premiums (with my birthday coming up, they are sure to increase)
- yoga workshops
- furniture for our bare apartment
- international travel

I also emailed a local publisher about freelance design opportunities. It�s sort of a shot in the dark since I don�t have a single contact there, but I�ve seen their books in stores, and it�s pretty obvious they need me.

The other news is that this afternoon, our apartment is being used for a photo shoot. Good thing it�s mostly empty.

9:17 a.m. - 2005-04-08

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: