powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I have no life

Last night�s episode of ANTM was not bad. The girls are finally modelizing a bit more, and the photos are coming out better and better. I am still rooting for my two favorites, Kahlen and Naima, but I am reserving a bit of enthusiasm for always inappropriate Brittany.

This is the weakest season so far. Who�s with me? I really wonder how long the show will last. I mean, at this point, the contestants know the routine: they�ve each watched the show, are savvy about what type of outbursts/comments/cattiness gets aired, what you need to do to win, how you need to present yourself. Unless the producers are planning some crazy-ass finale on the moon, I just can�t see how successive seasons will engage early adopter and new viewers alike.

Something about Keenyah�s weight gain has reminded me of a quote from Liz Hurley. A journalist once asked Liz something like, �If you don�t diet, and you don�t exercise, how do you stay so trim?� Her answer?

�I go to bed hungry.�

Which reminds me, it�s time for lunch.

12:31 p.m. - 2005-04-28

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: