powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sun salutation to Me

I just got back from yoga.

Good news! I didn�t die. It was hard but nowhere near as hard as I�d imagined. The teacher gave me some modifications that really helped. In vinyasa for example, I did downward dog-to-child�s pose-to-cobra instead of plank-to-chaduranga-to-cobra to protect my wrist joints�these joints don�t bend at a 90� angle (yet.) Needless to say, I did not do crow.

I feel really good! I�m so happy! I�m sure I�ll be sore tomorrow, but that�s ok. I look forward to my muscles aching. What I can do without is joints that swell and hurt for no reason whatsoever. I�m crossing my fingers that my immune system will see the yoga as a positive, rather than something to rebel against.

Not only did I have a great class, but on the way out, I noticed there were a bunch of free samples of this cereal. Bonus! I needed the snack (basically the human equivalent of the kitty treat.)

I haven�t felt this optimistic in a while. Let�s hope it isn�t just a phase.

11:08 a.m. - 2005-07-15

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: