powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Submit

I�ve been so obsessed with putting together a perfect contest submission that I�ve barely had time to fuck off.

I know! That�s so crazy! But as usual, when crunch time comes, I�m extra crunchy with crunchberries (which are no longer exclusively pink, by the way) and shit. Seriously: I�m an extra crispy Chicken Little, running about, sweating, clucking, losing precious feathers from all the fretting.

The essays are finished, the text pages and cd labels are finally printed. All that�s left for me to do is trim everything out, prepare PDFs and burn them to cds. After that, I have to assemble the pieces and walk them to over to the gallery across the street with a check for $150.

I will be so relieved when I�m done with this. I never thought explaining my process would take so goddamned long.

To add insult to injury, the G3 is acting very strangely. I�m used to internet streams cutting out, but lately, mp3s won�t play all the way through. The cursor has been acting similarly possessed, appearing and disappearing at will. I looked for patches, I looked for virus and worm alerts, and have found nothing. Does anything know if there�s some strain of who-knows-what infecting Macs with OS 10 point 3 point somethingsomething? I�ve got Disk Warrior on the case, but I have a feeling whatever is wrong with the computer has nothing to do with Directories.

I hate this part of my job. I am crap at troubleshooting.

1:40 p.m. - 2005-08-15

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: