powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Freaky Friday

Give me Major Dickason�s or give me death.

Everyone raves about the Dunkin Donuts coffee but I didn�t think it was such great shakes. Dunkin Donuts claims their coffee is made from Arabica beans (Fair Trade, even) so while it has a nice enough pedigree, the taste is not amazing. It just tasted like diner coffee. It�s drinkable, but that�s not enough for me. I like my coffee transcendent.

The weird thing is, when you order a coffee at DD, you have to call out whether you want cream and/or sugar in it. It�s weird. They don�t have a cream/milk/sugar/honey bar station where you doctor your own drink. You order it then they fix it for you.

I heard one guy order �a small coffee, light, with sugar.� Trippy.

Last night TA came home from school at the reasonable hour of 8, so we had dinner, went for a little post-prandial walk, snuggled on the sofa and watched a movie. Then this morning after a quickie romp in the sack, we went out to breakfast. After that, I dropped him off at the train station so he could head back to school, and I went grocery shopping. It was like having a really, really good date that lasted from the night before until morning.

This is what life was like before we moved in together, except for the part about him having to go to school. I think back then, he would have been headed to either his job at the Classified ads place, or rugby practice, or possibly he would have shirked both to spend the day with me! Those were the days!

And it�s funny, the timing in the sentimentality department because I just remembered that this Friday is the anniversary of our very first date. And it falls on a Friday, just like our first date did. Freaky!

4:33 p.m. - 2005-09-25

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: