powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Making the block

I had TA to myself all weekend! It was so nice. He�s even here right now, working alongside me in my studio. I feel very lucky.

Yesterday we went to Manhattan so that he could complete a school assignment which was: ride the M5 from Houston and La Guardia to the George Washington Bridge. New York City might look small on a map, but when you�re sitting in a bus for an hour and a half, it feels ginormous. Just ask my ass which was numb by the end of the ride, or TA�s fillings which were all loose. Thank god were able to catch an Express back down to the village. I had to pee and I was starving.

I had two FANTASTIC celebrity sightings while wandering about.

The first sighting:
At the Ricky�s on West 8th, I saw Toccara from ANTM (cycle� 3? Can�t remember) She was absolutely gorgeous, looked fit and radiant and was surrounded by a couple of bodyguard goons. It was very exciting! I was pretty uncool by LA standards and actually made eye contact with her. She seemed very comfortable with the attention she was getting, and you know what? Good for her! I rooted for her on that show and was bummed when �they� in Oprah-speak �broke her spirit.� Fortunately, her spirit looked jim-dandy at Ricky�s, let me tell you. Toccara has recovered.

The store, by the way, was insanity itself with shoppers frantically searching for Halloween costumes. I really needed antifrizz goo but there was no way in hell I was going to stay in that shop one second longer. I was starting to hyperventilate.

The second sighting:
Isaac Mizrahi! He was crossing 6th Ave and looked awesome. I love that man. Unzipped is one of my favorite documentaries. Fussy, finished!

The best part was walking past a little kid in a crummy ghost costume. TA and I made our best scary ghostly noises, and the kid just looked at us, shrugged his shoulders and said �boo.� It was hysterical.

5:36 p.m. - 2005-10-31

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: