powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Crap mood

My nephew got a tattoo for his 18th birthday and I'm totally disappointed. I thought he was cooler than that.

A tattoo from 1980-1987 I can handle, as back then, it was truly a subversive act. Now you can practically get one at the mall in between visits to Orange Julius and Forever 21 and I just don't see any element of punk rock or rebellion in there.

At least, it's not some lame, pre-fab thing. It's a drawing he did of his dog.

Meanwhile my younger sister is obsessed with covering herself with stars, and I just want to scream "THAT'S SO FUCKING THREE YEARS AGO! WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN?" She emailed me and my other sister (also covered with mostly 80s tattoos) to ask us what we would pick to cover up one of her poorly inked blobs. I almost sent her a link to laser tattoo removal but thought better of it.

Today has not been a good day for my morale. I blame it on my mother who sent me an email yesterday that was so heavily guilt-laced, the minute I got it I wanted to rip someone's head off.

I mean what do you do with this:
"Do your Christmas plans include us?"

3:58 p.m. - 2005-11-30

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: