powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No more blood on my hands

The humane mouse traps came in a pair. Let�s hope the second one works on the latest little critter I saw scurrying around my studio this afternoon. Thanks to a guestbook signer�s advice, I swapped the cheese bait for a piece of chocolate and am crossing my fingers that I can successfully catch and release a mouse.

The new plan is to only set the trap during the week when I�m in my office M-F, and then only on weekends if I�m planning to work. I won�t set the trap otherwise because I don�t want the mice to freeze to death, die of dehydration or otherwise use the traps as tiny japanese napping pods where they check in and never check out. I cannot have more blood my hands.

In non-mouse news, today I saw some really good snowmen. One was an alien with two heads and antennas made of tree branches, another was hotchacha with big boobs and a sign reading �Honk for Eva!� and my very favorite had one eye and an eyepatch.

4:54 p.m. - 2005-12-10

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: