powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Randy Newman, eat your heart out!

I walked into a pair of new glasses at LA Eyeworks. I had no intention of spending money at that point in the day, but seriously. I walked into the store, scanned the shelves and gasped AUDIBLY when I laid eyes on the frames. The gaydorable salesguy said �Now THAT is love at first sight� and he ran over to me so make sure I wasn�t going to faint. The crazy thing is, on New Year�s Eve I told TA that one of my resolutions for 2006 was to get new glasses�I wanted different frames, and ones that made me feel sexy.

One of my resolutions has come true! It�s only been 2 days! Yay 2006! I love you already. Photos t/k once I get lenses put in.

I forgot to mention that TA and Harriet nearly got run over by Andy Ro0ney in Burbank the other day. The old man can�t drive and he�s a menace.

Today at the Bean & Tea at the corner of Robertson and Beverly, I saw that asshole creative director from this show. He is even weasel-ier and trendorifically LA cheesy than on television, if you can even imagine such a thing. Jonathan�s snarky remarkys were well deserved.

Since we were on Robertson, we had makeovers at MAC (Harriet�s soon-to-be sister-in-law did us right.) I bought some concealer, some blush and eyeliner. Thank god I got some last minute work from one of my clients. It�s really helping to pay for some of these crazysexycool indulgences.

Don�t forget to watch my friends�short film and greenlight it so it gets aired�

9:52 p.m. - 2006-01-02

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: