powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm back and in black, in fact

I don�t know what I did yesterday when I injected myself, but today the left side of my belly has a gnarly bruise on it.

So the rest of the California trip went thusly:
- freaked out at what a scary depressive alcoholic TA�s father is
- freaked out at how much TA�s grandmother has deteriorated mentally since we saw her last November
- freaked out at how awesome our friends� new house is! It�s a little Spanish style house with a beautiful courtyard near downtown San Mateo. They are expecting their first baby, and TA and I are very excited for them. We count them among our bestest friends in the universe, and I can�t wait to be an auntie to what will surely be the cutest boy born since my nephew
- freaked out at how out of control TA�s eldest brother�s household is. His brother�s drinking has reached alcoholic proportions, and the diabetic wife is setting the worst diet example for her overweight twins. I don�t understand how intelligent people can do this to their children. WTF?
- Watched the movie Flight Plan, and a day later saw Peter Saaarsgaard at LAX
- Also saw the host of this show while at LAX. As a matter of fact, he was waiting in the same line as us (Premiere, First Class� membership has its privileges!)
- On the flight home, saw this movie, and was delighted to discover that some scenes had been filmed on the street I grew up on. Even though buying that house and rearing a family in that neighborhood were a total fluke for my parents, I still feel a twinge of pride whenever I see my Liberty on the screen.

The rest will have to wait until I�m not so goddamned busy.

12:54 p.m. - 2006-01-12

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: