powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

About support

Even though TA is convinced that private universities have lax grading policies, I know that his grades from last term reflect his HARD WORK. Sure, maybe some of his final assignments did not meet his insanely high standards, but they were completed on time, the projects were flawlessly executed and Ta himself was a wonderful part of the other students� classroom experience (ok, I just made that last bit up, but I know him, and I know that he�s funny and that he�ll say and do just about anything ON TOPIC to break up a snoring lecture. And most of the students in his classes are mid-20s and uptight about sounding stupid so they never say anything at all. I mean, if you�re in grad school and not talking, why even bother? Just take some classes online or something.)

Anyway, 2 A�s and 2 A-�s are nothing to sneeze at, but I�m never going to convince TA that NYU�s grading policies are the same as SJSU�s. He is one crazy Type A perfectionist.

One of the many reasons that I love him to pieces.

You know what else I love? I love that Drew made fun of herself (and her unGolden Globes) on SNL. That girl gets my support.

12:45 p.m. - 2006-01-24

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: