powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm just here to help

I learned something new.

Those Coinstar machines at the supermarket? The ones that exact a fee for separating and tallying your coins?

You can donate all of your change (no fee!) to charity! That is so genius!

Today, I donated all of my change to UNICEF. That was cool. Most of it was pennies, a coin denomination that I think is absolutely useless. Do you know the main reason why the US Mint continues to make stupid pennies? Because we all have jars of them at home, and as a result, there aren�t enough in circulation. Get those pennies back out there!

You can also turn your change into gift certificates for yourself (in case you�re not feeling philanthropic.)

I�m so glad I know about this now.

Oh, and to the humorless person who signed my guestbook: jeez louise, lighten up.

3:36 p.m. - 2006-02-01

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: