powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Busy is as busy does

I am really busy these days. I�m not sure what I�ve done (other than send ambitious thoughts into the ether) to deserve this bounty, but I�m grateful. I need these skillz to pay the billz for once.

I am preparing concepts for a giant entertainment company, finishing up the podiatrist�s brochure, designing t-shirts for the yoga studio, bidding on a DVD package for a cool non-profit, and perhaps designing book covers for a local publisher. On top of that, I�m supposed to be redesigning the master pages of another client�s website and I just haven�t had time to sit and think. And I just finished designing a logo and business card combo for a film company in LA.

The cabinetmaker sent the installers over with the bookcase yesterday. The installation went pretty smoothly, and we now have an 8-foot high bookcase facing the dining area. I�m feeling very self-congratulatory about my color choice. The aqua background looks really, really pretty, offers some nice contrast to the bricks, and the color is a lovely backdrop for all of our toys, figurines, knick-knacks and books. This weekend, we hope to put up everything and empty a bunch of boxes in the process.

The apartment is looking better and better which means, of course, that it is going to be harder and harder to abandon it. There is just no way that we will be able to find anything comparable in Manhattan without spending twice as much. Or more than twice.

Mr Bingo spent a few days over the weekend looking at places in NYC, and he said they were all HORRIBLE. My heart broke in two when he told me that.

To cheer myself up, I have been repeating this ridiculous rap from Malibu�s Most Wanted: �Traffic, traffic lookin' fo my chapstick, feelin' kinda car sick, there's a Ford Maverick!�

It really does put me in a better mood.

12:14 p.m. - 2006-02-17

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: