powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

E-Z

My taxes are finished and ready to be mailed to R, my accountant. I�m about a month late acc. to my own milestone, but I am still pretty happy with having organized and completed everything before the accountant�s March 31st deadline.

I am really hoping to catch a break this time around. IRS, do you hear me?

I also finished designing a sample layout for a book project that landed on my desk last week. As usual, it�s a rush project, the client is on fire, the press date in China �cannot budge!�, etc etc� I have been wanting to whine about �what is it about me that attracts these needy people?� but the truth is, I must enjoy the frenetic pace of crazy projects or I wouldn�t taken them on. There are no victims, after all. I know what I�m getting into when I accept a project that�s beneath me. And I don�t care how snobby that sounds. I know my worth.

People who don�t know my worth? Freaks trolling MySpace for �friends.� This is so strange to me. Why would a Satan-worshipping metalhead from Norway send me a message? This makes no sense (and further bolsters my contention that metalheads are retarded, even if they come from a progressive northern country with high literacy and generous health benefits.) WTF?

3:00 p.m. - 2006-03-20

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: