powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hair apparent

One writing assignment finished, four new illustrations to start, two new ads for Doogie Howser, and possibly another book interior to design. If I didn�t have such awful cramps, I�d jump on one or all of these right now. As it is, I just want to take a Percocet and curl up into a ball.

By some miracle (called menstruation?), I slept til 10:30 on Sunday. So, having spent almost half the day in bed, I decided to take the rest of it off. We read 90% of the NYT while drinking coffee, then took the last 10% with us to breakfast. I was anticipating hordes of families out for Mother�s Day, but it wasn�t so bad (and anyway, we went to a little hole in the wall, or rather, a little hole in the ground, to get bagels with cream cheese and jam.) I�m sure if we�d gone to our #1 or #2 choice breakfast spots, the wait alone would have killed us.

Breakfast was courtesy of a 5 dollar bill TA found in the Circuit City parking lot.

After a little bit of straighening up, we took in a matinee of the Bettie Page movie. It�s a little slip of a film, but in typical Mary Harron fashion, it looks and sounds awesome. I enjoyed the play between the grainy bits, the black and white and the supersaturated color. The costumes (and naturally, the underpinnings) were fab, and damn, how I wish I could have perfect little, stylized Bettie Page/LA Chola bangs�

Related to hair, as you know, TA gave me a Pucci scarf for my birthday. I�ve been wearing it in my hair, sort of headband-like, and I love it. As soon as the weather gets warmer, I�m going to toss my white gucci loafers, sunglasses and gold hoops into the mix. I�m going to be so Jackie on Capri. If only I or TA were as rich as Aristotle Onassis�

I need a vacation. It�d really be nice to go to Capri. All I can afford right now is the pants.

5:49 p.m. - 2006-05-15

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: