powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

blah blah blah

A list because that�s about all the energy I have right now:
- my favorite TV show �s 3rd season premieres tonight. I�m excited, but this feeling is unreasonable.
- I really didn�t enjoy the last issue of W with the whole Madonna portfolio. I am getting really tired of these promotion machines (in this case, promoting her upcoming tour) masquerading as fashion editorial, you know? The photos were like stills from an unmade music video�a boring video. I am, like everyone else, in awe of her physical condition but that doesn�t necessarily make the photos more interesting. At the most, I scrutinize the close-ups searching for surgery scars and the like (�oxygen facials� are responsible for her tight, wrinkle-free complexion? How stupid do you think we are?) Anyway, Vogue and Bazaar were also boring.
- I realized this weekend when I pulled a batch of flat, horrible looking cupcakes that our oven is fucked up. Of 18 cupcakes, only 4 are any good. I was hoping to take them to a party, but they were so lame I whipped up more tiramisu instead. We�ve been putting off buying new appliances for our kitchen (for the day when we have money and time to redo everything) but we may need to rethink that plan.
- Have you all tasted Pakistani food? I had some last night, and it was delicious.
- Saw Art School Confidential and as much as I love Daniel Clowes, I think the movie was too cynical even for me. And I�m a cynic! There were parts I really enjoyed (pretty much any scene with John Malkovich) but I was overall disappointed. We should have snuck into the showing of �Clean� in the adjacent theater.
- It is very hot and increasingly very humid. I cannot wait to be in Northern California!
- I have an appt with Dr B the Rheumatologist this Thursday. I am hoping she has good news for me��good news� means she will take away one or more medications, or �fantasy good news� tell me that I�m cured (yeah, right.)
- Bresaola with arugula, olive oil, lemon and parmesan shavings is really, really good.

11:43 a.m. - 2006-05-30

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: