powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Time is tight

These are cutest goddamned baby socks on the planet. They are expensive but that�s not going to stop me from buying them for all of our friends� babies. I am now officially the Crazy Auntie who spoils other peoples� kids. Until maybe I have my own? This is a subject of recent consideration.

But seriously: how adorable are they? The socks?

I have also watched the Stephen Colbert White House Press Corps speech of glory about a hundred times. Even now when I watch it, I am utterly stunned that a) Colbert had the courage to openly mock the president who was seated not 10 feet away, b) you can feel the press corps� diminishing comfort with the material , and c) Colbert wasn�t tackled and taken away to one of Cheney�s bunkers.

Long live free speech, I say,

I have tons of work to do and my right index finger joint feels kinda wonky. Good thing I�m off to the dr�s tomorrow.

5:20 p.m. - 2006-05-31

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: