powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A bright spot on the horizon

I am trying to salvage the weekend�s depress-o-rama visit to Santa Cruz by planning fun things this week. I should mention that TA tried to salvage Sunday ON Sunday by insisting we stop at the Pigeon Point Lighthouse.

Aw, so quaint�

So on the fun agenda:

Today I drove into the City to pick up TA�s espresso machine and the fancy jeans he had altered. I magically found street parking in North Beach without having to drive around and around. That�s something to be happy about. I even got a lesson in proper denim cleaning from the jeans guy (no washing unless they�re filthy! Just spot cleaning! Dry cleaning is ok but will alter the texture of the fabric if done too often.)

Getting to Potrero Hill was clusterfuck after clusterfuck but once there, I again found parking fairly easily. San Francisco is beautiful, but the parking situation can sometimes get you so down you don�t want to give up your spot. TA and I had scooters and motorcycles for a long time so we were unaware of the hassles until we got a car... Anyway, I met my former studiomate down on Arkansas at his new (and much nicer) digs, and we had tea on the patio of a nearby caf�. It was like old times. We talked and shirked work for 2 hours or so.

Tomorrow I have yoga in the morning then possibly errands. On Friday, I�ve scheduled a brow wax and possibly a visit with Mr Bingo who will be in town for his birthday. I�m sure somewhere in there is a shopping excursion (I need a dress for an LA party I�m attending in 2 weeks) and a coffee break.

Saturday we are heading down to the Central Coast to meet up with some friends for some wine tasting. It sounds utterly pretentious the whole �we are going wine tasting� thing but you know what? I don�t care a whit. TA and I need a break, and splashing in the ocean or pique-niquing with friends in an ochre field sounds utterly fantastic. I need some downtime.

I just hope the excursion is as painterly and soft as I�ve pictured it.

6:36 p.m. - 2006-08-02

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: