powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Le chic, c'est pas nic'

I like the
new Beck song. I�m sure the Michel Gondry directed video will be genius.

And speaking of Michel, he has a new movie coming out. I love him.

I ran errands today, and one of those errands took me to Target. So I had to check out the Paul & Joe stuff. You know, it�s so sad how the reality of good design like Paul & Joe at Target falls so short of my expectations. And I�m not just talking about inelegant materials or poor workmanship. I�m talking about the terrible experience in the store! Buying TP at Target is one thing, buying clothes quite another. There is no joy there--only bad lighting, cramped racks, ill-informed salespeople, crap dressing rooms, and of course the items you want to look at are never there. I think it�s cool that Target is committed to masstige, it�s just too bad the shopping experience never measures up.

Anyway, I should have known not have high hopes�the Luella stuff was crap, as was the Tara Jarmon line�but I couldn�t help it. I was hoping against hope that Sophie whats-her-nose would be able to harness the cheap fabrics/cheaper manufacturing processes and create something great.

Oh well.

Let�s pray that the next Go Collection will be better and that Behnaz will be able to bring it. Her Fall 06 collection was awesomely sober, chic and wearable.

5:32 p.m. - 2006-08-03

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: