powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Look your age, not your shoe size...

My little brother made the front page of this design/art/technology blog today. Super cool!

In other news, I�ve been running errands like a crazy person lately.

At Safeway, I bought two bags of ice. The checker said to me, �You�d better not stand too close to that ice cause you�re smokin�.�

I kid you not.

Then today at Trader Joe�s, I was asked for my ID and when the checked saw it, he exclaimed, �No way! I can�t believe that�s your age. I was figuring you were 10 years younger.�

In about 40 minutes, I have to go to SFO to pick up TA�s hayseed KS brother. The one with no cell phone and a son who�s learning to raise oxen. For fun.

In some ways, I can�t wait to be on the road.

We leave Sunday.

5:07 p.m. - 2006-08-23

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: