powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Way Out West

Today is my last in CA. I have to return the cable modem and AC adapter to Comcast, finish cleaning the apartment, finish packing, shower then head to Santa Cruz for the last bit of family drama.

I have tranquilizers (for myself) just in case.

Tomorrow we head to Salt Lake City. After that, it's Yellowstone, Mt Rushmore, the Badlands, something else, Kansas City to see TA's raggedy-ass hayseed brother, and then after that Cincinnati (where we will meet up with friends) then... je ne sais plus. I am so tired and every last nerve has been worn thin and I barely have the strength to hold up my own coconut. Last night, I watched our friend's 3 month old fight sleep and thought to myself, "You know what, Baby? I TOTALLY know how you feel!"

All things considered, I had a good summer.

7:31 a.m. - 2006-08-26

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: