powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Listening to The Greenhornes...

The website concepts are with the marketing person right now. She�s looking at them before the client sees them, in order to hopefully �catch� something.

I almost blurted out, �crabs?� but thought better of it. These are concepts. There is nothing to �catch� at this stage. It�s so sad how no one understands the idea of a sketch anymore.

Anyway, to celebrate, TA and I are making hamburgers for dinner. And speaking of meat, how sweet are these cruelty-free shoes? I�m not vegan anymore, but it doesn�t really matter. These are pretty cute! And, dang. For shoes not made of leather, they�re sure expensive.

I have made zero progress on acquiring the necessary elements for my Femme Fatale wedding outfit. But I will be in Manhattan again on Sunday, perhaps in the vicinity of shops? I�m sure I will be so museumed out after The Met that the last thing I�ll want to do is swan around Barneys but I really need to! This magical outfit is not going to coordinate itself! Shit.

I thought the NY Spring collections were boring, since we�re on the subject of clothes. The only thing I�m excited about is Thom Browne designing for Brooks Brothers, and TopShop finally coming to the US. About fucking time!

6:06 p.m. - 2006-09-22

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: