powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Is it the caffeine or am I really looking at a silver lining?

I must be crazy for having signed up for an etching class, AND an encaustic workshop during the month of October when I have to crank out a brand new site design for a pain in the ass "creative" client (the worst kind,) design some art to be silkscreened onto some totebags for the yoga studio, craft some template designs, and design an invitation to a fine art photographer's yearly vernissage.

I did it to myself. Sort of without realizing it, but still. I piled it on.

I am managing to practice yoga fairly regularly which is keeping me (mostly) sane. Did I mention that a teacher asked me to demonstrate the other day? This hasn't really happened since I moved to the East Coast. I feel especially good about that because a year ago, I could barely do anything because of my rheumatoid arthritis. I definitely have scaled back a bit on some of the moves (in vinyasa, I hardly ever jump back or forward anymore) but I can do arm balances! That is such a victory for me. In fact, the other day, I was so excited and optimistic after the rheumatologist announced that I was in remission, that as soon as I got home, I did a grand port de bras then finished with a triple turn.

I kick ass!

6:48 p.m. - 2006-10-08

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: