powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Los Angeles

As always, the famous people were not as exciting in real life as they are on television.

Celebrities: they're just like us!

The first sighting was called My Name Is A Bit Of A Permissive Father. I was having breakfast with a friend (at Dusty's in Silverlake,) and Jason Lee's kid was jumping up and down and making tons of noise. When Jason explained that it was disruptive and that people were trying to eat, the kid totally ignored him.

Matthew Perry is really, really TAN. It wasn't just the faketyfake lighting at The Groove. I mean, he was positively crispy, golden orange.

YoungerSister sent me a link to a mini slideshow of some images from her wedding. As far as I'm concerned this is the best one; the others look like outtakes from a Selix catalog shoot. I cropped OlderSister and FamilyFriend out of the picture but left YoungerSister in because:
a) I can't get over how she appears to be towering over me. Her heels were obviously way higher than mine, because in real life, she is only 3 inches taller
b) it looks like her boobs are trying to strangle me!
c) you can sort of make out my sexy outfit and I think I look pretty good for someone nearly--gulp!--40 years old?

4:36 p.m. - 2006-10-29

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: