powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Welcome to my midlife crisis!

I don't think it was a very good "Conversation." The Creative Director knew nothing about me, had neither received a copy of my resume from the recruiter, nor been given the correct link to my website.

So basically as he was talking to me, he was looking at my stuff. I think it was as awkward for him as it was for me.

"Of all the projects you've worked on, which one's your favorite?"

Me: "You mean of the pieces that are on my site?"

CR: "Yes."

Me: "Well that's hard to say. I like all of them! I don't really put anything on my site that I don't like."

I did manage to ask him to describe the position a bit, but I think overall he wasn't entirely convinced of my suitability for a position which is principally interactive/web-dominant. It's true that most of my work has been print-focused, but I think that regardless of the medium, ideas are there and that's all that matters. If he can't see that, I obviously can't help him.

Anyway, the "conversation" was probably fine overall. It's just weird to not have that feeling of certainty that I nailed it or wowed him or whatever.

Anyway, I'm glad it's over. I've got bigger fish to fry these days, and I'm glad to have that off my conscience. It was taking up way too much room in my head. I've got a graduate school essays to write!

9:35 p.m. - 2006-12-11

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: