powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A case of the Moondays

This year for Christmas we�ve given eachother a new table, and it arrived the other day. We were excited until we saw a giant gash in the side of the box. The giant gash on the side of the box translated into a giant gash and scratch on the side of the table which means we refused delivery and now have to wait another 7-10 days for a new one to arrive.

Surprisingly, I am totally �eh� about the whole thing. It might be this new Pierre attitude of mine, or the Omega-3s I�ve been taking for the last three weeks. I don�t know.

I finally heard from the creative recruiter. This is some of what she said: �Everyone feels that you have a great portfolio of work and a lot to offer. The main concern is that the majority of the work you have done is print-focused. While we will continue to evolve and take on work that is not purely interactive-focused, in the short term this is the bulk of the work that we do.�

It�s funny: I had just finished explaining to someone why this company wouldn�t be hiring me. She was incredulous, �that�s ridiculous! Your experience can crossover!� I agreed but added, �They�re just not going to be able to make that leap.� And what do you know? I was right.

It�s ok. I don�t need other people to give me permission to leave my box and try a different one. I helped TA with one of his projects this semester. It�s an interactive portal that permits you to be like God, to part the clouds and peer down on all of us tiny earthlings. It was super fun. I helped with the camera, the setup and the illustrations. Check it out. It takes a while to load, but it's totally worth it.

Yeah, I'm not interactive-focused.

2:29 p.m. - 2006-12-18

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: