powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I {heart} Lance

I saw Lance Armstrong yesterday! Granted, he was moving pretty fast, but I think I detected a smile on his face before he finished his ten Champs-Elys�es laps to win the Tour de France. It helps that he was in the yellow jersey. There weren�t any other yellow blurs to confuse me. The people watching was so bad, I hesitate to even say it was good, but the point of this is to tell you that I think only Germans rival Americans in the contest for Ugliest Tourist.

I also saw �Panic� yesterday. What a waste of time. Except that the movie theatre was air conditioned, and it was a nice respite from the heat, which has lately become insufferable.

After the movie, a bunch of us trooped off to Chez Gladines, this hole in the wall of a Basque place in the Butte aux Cailles. I love how having a meal at 10:30 pm is not a big deal; in fact, the restaurant was packed, and we didn�t finish our coffees until well past midnight. Chez Gladines has these giant salads that are served in huuuge bowls. It�s actually sort of disgusting when you realize you are eating out of a vessel the size of a chamberpot�it�s a good thing the food is delicious to the point of distraction.

10:17 a.m. - 2001-07-30

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: