powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Les fautes!

Missplaced modifiers.

God I love them!

I just read some older entries of mine and it's frightening how many there are.

But you know what? That's how I talk so I don't care. I'd rather have a diary that sounds like me than one that doesn't.

Grammar. I am hyper careful in French. I watch my subjunctive and everything, but in English... that's a different story. My studiomate Ed used to always chide me because in emails I would always write, for example, "Hilary and me..." instead of the correct "Hilary and I..."

Vernacular is cool when you know what you're doing. Like swearing. I'm real good at that.

7:31 p.m. - 2001-08-06

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: