powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

un autre Samedi

I thought of a possible solution to my dilemma!

I could go back to California, close down my office, get my portfolio and computer gear and head back here. It was just staring me in the face, wasn�t it? There is still the problem of the boyfriend�s citizenship. I suppose I could remedy that by marrying him? Or he could get hisself a job with a company that would deal with the legal/red tape of getting a work visa?

Of course, the clock, she is ticking. And I still don�t have an apartment after October 1. But that�s an easy enough thing to remedy. I mean, really: to be broke, homeless and work-less in Paris is more attractive than the same in Los Angeles.

It�s funny, the other night, even Fred was in denial about my leaving. I said something about how I only had a month and a half to do something, and he waved his hand in the uber French way to indicate that we would not be talking about my departure.

So here I am sitting in my apartment waiting for him to come by and pick me up. We are going to the puces at the Porte de Vanves. He moved into a new place a few months ago, and pretty much every weekend he has been shopping for things to put in it. He�s decorating in a 30� + 40�s style, which actually makes sense because his apartment has a little bit of a Jean Prouv� feeling. Tomorrow is his birthday and I got him a cool lamp. I also want to get him a Stereophonic Space Sound Unlimited cd so that he could relax in his apartment, next to the lamp of course, to some groovy soundtrack-type music�but we�ll see if I have the time and the inclination to go to FNAC. On Saturdays, FNAC is bedlam. On Sundays, only the FNAC on the Champs-Elysees is open, and I hate going to the C-E.

Ok, I don�t really have time now to pontificate on my situation because my ride is here. And boy, the weather sure is nice today!

11:22 a.m. - 2001-08-11

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: