powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Work is overrated

So I slept like shit, tried to sleep in, and missed yoga. I hate doing this, but unfortunately my bedroom faces the street and it is noisy as hell and sometimes in the morning, I feel like I�ve been hit by a truck. Usually I drink to the brink of excess as a sleep aid (maybe this is the truck I mentioned?) but last night it didn�t work. Must have been the sugar from the ice cream counterracting the Martini Rouge. There is just not enough concealer in the world to make me look human. I feel like one those characters with the spooky eyes � la Nightmare Before Christmas.

I went out to Issy for a brief meeting with Laurent and his brother Olivier. Their father makes shoes and resells them to other brands. Example: Jonak.They have about 300 resellers actually, so who knows how many of their shoes have been rebadged? I guess I�ll soon find out when they send me the rest of the material. They showed me photographs of the winter 2001 line�not bad looking actually, but I know that the quality is dubious.

Anyway, instead of working at Laurent�s office, I opted to come back home. Fewer distractions that way. I started designing at 2:30 pm and sent pdf�s of 2 concepts off by 5:30 pm. I ate a sandwich, drank as much water as humanly possible, and cranked the work out. The other day on the phone, all they needed was a 2-sided thing; today when I walked in, it had progressed to a 2-sided flyer thing AND a new logo. Whatever people! What do you think? I can just pull a logo out of my butt in an afternoon? For less than 5000 francs? Sheesh.

So now I am waiting for their response, and I have a terrible feeling that there is some hiccup at the mail server because I have not received anything in a god�s age.

I am getting cranky, I have a lack-of-food headache, and I am so hungry I am starting to self-cannibalize. Boy, somebody needs a drink.

7:56 p.m. - 2001-08-23

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: