powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

...til you drop

Ok, I�m back from from shopping. Again. This time, it was sort of fun because I went to little stores in my neighborhood. At one store called Stash, I bought my sister the cutest t-shirt with matching panties--girly and sexy but not in an inappropriate gift kind of way. Then, in typical Taurean fashion, I got myself a set. They were on sale! Plus. the designers themselves were there, and I always have a hard time *not* purchasing when I meet the people who come up with the merchandise. The two women were really friendly, and gave me some leads on studio space. Aahhh, such a Randy Newman, �I Love L.A.� moment.

Then on 3rd, I bought my brother-in-law�s gift: Minimum by John Pawson, the king of minimalism. Duh. Pawson is working on an abbey for an order of Cistercian monks in Czechoslovakia. Go here to read all about it and donate money to a great cause: www.novydvur.cz

Trappist monks rule.

Celebrity sightings in the last week:

- Sara Gilbert, aka Darlene from �Roseanne� at the King�s Road Cafe

- Caroline Rhea, one of the aunt witches on �Sabrina the Teenage Witch�

5:43 p.m. - 2001-12-21

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: