powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am Taurus, hear me roar!

I have some sort of cold. This is what I get for walking around, fesses-en-l�air, after exercising. I�ve been drinking tons of green tea (the kind with roasted brown rice. Add honey and milk, and it becomes liquid Sugar Smacks,) I�ve also been ingesting echinacea which as you all know is the sickest-as-in-disgusting tincture on the planet.

Out of boredom, I did my astrological chart. My friend Harriet, who is really into astrology, says that it makes perfect sense that my rising sign is Leo. She�s Leo rising as well, and according to her, we Leo rising folks are all about the hair. My hair is curly and fluffy and I admit to wasting money and time on its upkeep. I did some additional research and discovered this flattery about Leo rising:

> Dramatic, regal and in control of any situation. Has leadership and executive ability. A kitten at heart <

I once worked with a photographer who contended that my rising sign *must be* Scorpio. I couldn�t tell what that was supposed to mean at first, because I knew even less about astrology then than I do now, but I could tell that for her, Scorpio rising was attractive. When I ran that by Harriet, she said �no way, you�re not a mean Scorpio.�

My moon is in Gemini which makes me rash, and I need constant change and stimulation to stay interested. That is so true! Jupiter is in Cancer on my chart which means that I will likely accumulate wealth because I am very careful about how I spend my money. Of course I�m leaving out all of the ugly details, like the ones about my being far too materialistic, sometimes emotionally shallow and thoughless, and having a tendency towards weight problems from gastronomic overindulgence. Bah.

Since I�m all about hair now, can I just mention that I think my haircolor sounds so much prettier in French? On my Carte d�Identit�, my hair is described as �chatain.� Not only that, my eyes are �noisettes.� So much lovelier to have chestnut hair and hazelnut eyes than the English option of brown/hazel.

Ok, I�ve OD�d on me and need to take a break to check myself.

7:00 p.m. - 2002-01-16

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: