powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Follicular issues

Tonight is another Girls Night Out, and I am hoping not to have the Brother from Another Planet experience that I usually have. The event is being held at North, which is supposedly some swank spot on Sunset, with a happy hour until 8. I think I�m going to miss the cheap drinks because I plan to check out the free in-store at Amoeba (Bart Davenport, he of The Loved Ones, he of the soulful twitch and shout) and don�t think I�ll make it to North before 8. I�m so tired right now I can�t even imagine getting dolled up for an evening on the town. I�ll probably take a disco nap after this entry.

Anywho, not a whole lot is happening here. I thwarted a friend�s plans for dyeing her hair blonde (she is currently black-headed, and the contrast of her dark hair and pale skin is very attractive. Blonde would wash her out.) Another fair friend of mine wanted to go black, and I thwarted those plans as well. I urged her to go blonde instead (she has a heavy presence and could use the lightness.)

I used to change my hair color all the time back in the day; now I am too lazy for the upkeep. I would dye it myself and I sacrificed many a t-shirt + towel back in my colorful salad days. Now I can�t bear the thought of the smell of hair dye. It makes me so ill.

Fortunately at the moment, I am satisfied with my natural hair color. The only problem lately is that I�ve noticed more and more gray hairs cropping up. And do you know what�s worse than finding a gray hair on your head? Discovering one between your legs!

Oh

my

god

Gray pubic hair!

Ohhhhhh, the ignominy of aging...

6:09 p.m. - 2002-04-04

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: