powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mon anniversaire!

It's my birthday and what am I doing?

Cleaning the bathroom.

I can honestly say that I am enjoying this stupid task because Jacques is at the laundromat with Terence, and I am finally alone.

Jacques wears some very musky, uberFrench aftershave and I have just now managed to rid the bathroom of the scent. I don't mind my father (who is French) smelling like that--for some reason on him, Kouros/Paco Rabanne/Drakkar Noir is charming--but on other Frenchies, it's too strong. Thank god Terence wears lemony and green scents or kissing him would be bizarre and scary Freudian. (He wears Annick Goutal Eau d'Hadrien or Christian Dior Eau Sauvage which I sometimes use. In fact, many French women wear Eau Sauvage. Calvin Klein thought he was the first designer to come up with a unisex fragrance, but he wasn't.)

I ate some leftover cake for breakfast, and opened my birthday cards. I got a lot of phone calls too--so many in fact that the phone ran out of juice and I had to switch to the mobile. Aren't I special?

We went to Universal Studios yesterday and it was lame. The only highlight was having my picture taken with a little Babe pig. I hope the photo comes out.

I'll write more after I finish cleaning the kitchen. Sheesh, I feel like Disgruntled Housewife!

1:26 p.m. - 2002-05-10

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: