powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am the Greek chorus

I'm slowly recovering from my breakdown by focusing more and more of my attention on my upcoming New York trip.

Ignoring the root problem much?

I leave Friday, and I have no idea at what time (though I remember that we land at some ungodly hour.) I just received a postcard from the Bliss Spa informing me that because it�s my birthday, I am entitled to 10% off, and I am looking forward to going in there and *maybe* buying a little something. I know that 10% is a pittance, but it at least covers the sales tax. I�ve got so much research to do before I leave! I�ve got to stay organized or I will lose my mind again. I just don�t have that much mind left so I�ve got to be careful.

I sort of talked about my depression with Hilary, and she made me feel a little bit better. She said that everybody has (or ought to have) at least one friend who tells it like it is, and for most of the folks in our circle, that person is me. She says that people talk to me about their issues because I don�t beat around the bush, and I am direct. They don�t come to me to feel better, they come to me because I don�t have a problem telling them exactly what I think. If they want impartial, they go someplace else. There�s a part of me that doesn�t want to be that person anymore--who wants to be the one that always tells you what you don�t really want to hear?--but I know it�s just meant to be that way.

12:29 p.m. - 2002-05-14

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: