powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Powerpooped

The Beards were good last night, but I have to say: the sound at Amoeba, she bites.

Afterwards we headed over to the Hotel Caf�, and there was a huuuge Marcellus Wallace bouncer guy who intimidated the hell out of us. We just wanted a coffee, we didn�t want to see live music! He actually listened to our complaints, and let us in. Yay!

This morning I had to get up at the crack of dawn again to go to the allergist�s office. I am signed up for a new study, and will be compensated $445 if I complete every stage. I ran home afterwards, gulped down a coffee, changed and practially ran to yoga. Today was a work day, so I checked people in, swept, prettified the retail, and took out the garbage. This afternoon, I have to go back to West LA, this time to see an optometrist for some tests, then I have to return to the allergist�s for some more paperwork... aiaiaaaa.

I have spent more time driving this week than I have the entire time I�ve lived here. Somehow I�ve managed to structure my life so that there is not a whole lot of driving going on, and that�s the way I like it.

I think I�m going to take a nap. All of this getting up and on the road at 7 am has me exhausted...

2:17 p.m. - 2002-06-21

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: