powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SSSSSSSteam heat

It is officially two degrees hotter than the surface of the sun. It�s almost 9 am and it's already 77 degrees. They're predicting a high of 90 so I just made some more popsicles.

I�m fairly boring right now. I think it must be the heat. But I did manage to go to a movie last night. I saw �Lovely & Amazing,� the new Nicole Holofcener film. It was good and served to bolster my view that Catherine Keener is greatgreatgreat. A couple of scenes were filmed in my neighborhood (well, 3rd Street anyway) and it was fun to gasp and whisper, �Hey! I know where that is!� Usually that only happens to me with films that are based either in San Francisco or Paris.

I�ll write more later. I�ve got to get ready for class.

9:03 a.m. - 2002-07-10

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: