powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

21 things that have happened in the last few days

A whirlwind of a few days.

In no particular order:

1. ordered a rental washer/dryer combo, and they arrive next Tuesday. Laundry party at rue-madame�s house!

2. I kicked up into a handstand and held it without a spot and without a wall for security. I also went from ashtavakrasana to the split leg arm balance (can�t remember the name.) It was all very balletic and accomplished until I fell flat on my face.

3. watched a bunch of movies, plus Buffy and The West Wing. Made caramel corn which was delicious.

4. picked up Crazy Mey from Montana at the airport and made her buy us lunch at Lulu�s on Beverly. She likes to sample things, so there wasn�t enough room on the table for all of our food.

5. onion rings. Sometimes, grease is good.

6. received an email from our long lost friend Bruno. He is French but lives in Switzerland with his Swiss Miss. That made me really happy.

7. got furious with a different friend, and decided to write him off. That�s it; I�m d-o-n-e. It�s both a relief and upsetting, all burritoed together in a nice little knot of anger and release. We�ll see how I work that one out psychologically.

8. went to printmaking and shmeared a new coat of emulsion on. Right before, I worked on the art/collage bits and I�m looking forward to putting it all together.

9. made a coffee date with my Parisian friend Nadia�s little cousin who now lives in Santa Monica and is looking for work.

10. another friend from SF will be in town this weekend, and eventhough she gave me a few days� notice, I don�t think I�ll be able to hang out. I�m already triple booked. She wanted me to meet her sister, I�ve already met her parents twice, and there are meals at people�s houses and reservations at restaurants, and ohmygod! Are we fucking dating? Why do I have to meet all of your relatives?

11. Stereo Total, Mr. Quintron and Miss Pussycat at The Troubadour last night. Good goddamn, that was a lot of fun. I cannot recommend those acts enough. I was a crazy pogo-ing fool, and this morning I woke up with the much maligned but cred-bolstering rock neck. I was seriously cro-magnon like this am.

12. next week, Tahiti 80, one of the cutest little French bands around.

13. the Apples in Stereo play on December 12. Yay!

14. called the guy with the 2 BR apartment and studio space, and declined both. I can�t make committments that involve leases and security deposits right now.

15. Terence goes to Korea the first week of December. He deplanes in Tokyo and will cross the international time zone. How fucking cool is that?

16. I bought some very stinky body scrub at Bath & BodyWorks because I had a $10 coupon, and ohmygod! How can people use that brand? It�s all phoney smells and cloying perfumes, and the store gives you a headache. I�m going to regift it for Christmas since I threw the receipt away like a ninny.

17. I bid on + won a vintage bingo game on Ebay, and it only cost 5 bucks.

18. Today is my darling of a nephew�s birthday and he is fifteen. Crikey, he�s old! Terence and I called him and left a message--we sang happy birthday, then flushed the toilet. This is what you do when your nephew is a cooler-than-thou skate punk.

19. Sang along to The Cure at printmaking class. The Pocket Homies are big fans of 80s music.

20. NPR just played The High Llamas as background music! No way!

21. I am PowerPooped.

5:36 p.m. - 2002-11-15

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: