powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tahiti Quatre-Vingt

Once again: rock neck. This time courtesy of Tahiti 80. Man, I love that band. This time around they rounded out their sound with 2 more people, and it was really, really great. I had a good spot (and I didn�t have to tap any monoliths on the shoulder to get out of my way!) and could even hear their in-between song French banter.

My only boeuf was the price of the new cd: $15. I�m sorry, what did you say? Fifteen? At the show? That�s sheer insanity in my book. At the most I�ll pay $12 for a cd at a show, but for $15 or possibly even less than $15, I can trot over to The Blob aka Amoeba Records and just buy it like a regular non-fan. And I would like to mention that I paid $15 to get in. Can�t my loyalty be rewarded with the Nice Price? What is up with that? One time at an Apples In Stereo show all I had was 8 bucks and the guy at the merch table wouldn�t sell me their newest EP. I was bummed out, but frankly $10 for an EP? That�s less material than on an LP, so why not give me a break? They�re touring by the way, The Apples, and they�ll be in Los Angeles with Dressy Bessy and Oranger, one of my most favorite San Francisco bands. Yay for music and fun in December.

Anyway. Enough about that.

I�ve got to stop here and go put a shopping list together for the groceries. I need to go over my Thanksgiving recipes and figure out what I can buy this week so that I can totally and completely avoid supermarkets next week.

10:08 a.m. - 2002-11-21

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: