powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From my Yogi Tea: It's not the life that matters: it's the courage that you bring to it

Coincidence?

After I posted yesterday's entry about that pesky client, who should I get an email from? The pesky client!

They came up with a compromise in the payment department, which I appreciate. I will email them tomorrow or friday with a reply about a new assignment.

I worked for 4 hours behind a desk today. Who the fuck can do that on a daily/weekly/monthly/yearly basis? I can't believe that I used to temp and sit at a phone all day, hiding my magazines and books while I attempted to look busy. It's stultifying. Thank god the place was vacant for a few hours. I swept both studios, straightened the mats and blankets, looked at all of the new merchandise, and then finished "The Corrections."

I also managed to awaken some dormant need in the studio owner's soul, and right as I was about to leave, she kept me a few minutes to talk about designing a flyer and possibly a poster. These jobs won't pay well, but they'll at least be fun.

Because I was working behind the desk, I was unable to attend my favorite class. The teacher saw me afterwards, and gave me a hug and asked where I'd been. I said something about how my free classes are dwindling and I need to add more to my store, and get this: he offered to name me as his guest whenever he's teaching! That means, that his class for me would always be free! I love him! He is the sweetest, most adorable person to me right now and I feel so grateful for his generosity.

My faith in humanity has been somewhat restored.

6:27 p.m. - 2002-11-27

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: