powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cranky. Again.

I picked Terence up on Friday and he was a zombie. In fact, he continues to suffer a bit from jet-lag, and is convinced that endless cups of coffee will cure him.

His trip went well. He liked Seoul, even if he believed it to be one of the uglier cities he�s visited. He liked the food, the people, the other design candidates. His offer comes this week (either in the mail or via email) and he really has no idea how much money they�re going to give him. Regardless, he will counter-offer and see what happens. Come on six figures!

It�s a sad statement on the US economy that skilled laborers can only get decent job opportunities abroad.

I�ll write more about that later. Right now, I just want to complain.

A friend of mine was supposed to come down last week to visit and tour some schools. Well, for whatever reason, she never called about her travel plans, and I just assumed the trip was off. Then this past Saturday afternoon she calls and says ok, I�m all set, I arrive tomorrow.

What?

What about a couple of days notice? What about letting me spend a little time alone with my boyfriend who was gone for a fricking week? What about meeeeeeeeee and my neeeeeeeeeds?

Aargh.

It doesn�t help that I�m completely pms and have less than zero tolerance for things that do not go ENTIRELY my way. RIGHT. NOW.

She did ask if it was ok, but fcs, after she�d already mentioned reserving the rental car etc. What was I supposed to say, �No, the window�s now closed. No travel arrangements can be made at this time. All questions must be submitted in writing.�

11:40 a.m. - 2002-12-09

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: