powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Illin

Last night I felt like I had a fever (aches, burning eyes) but my forehead was cool.

All night long, I tossed and turned, flipping my pillow every hour or so because it was drenched in sweat. When I woke up this morning, I felt like I�d been hit by a truck. And I was stewing in clammy sheets and shivering.

So I took some aspirin and my temperature, and I was only feverish by 1 degree. I can�t believe how crap I feel and I�m only off by a smidgen.

Thank god today is a holiday and I won�t be getting any work-related calls.

Terence squeezed me some orange juice and brought me my laptop so I could check email in bed. While I was tapping away, I could hear him making coffee, doing dishes, listening to NPR. He made me take aspirin and got mad at me when I got up to take a shower. The bed was so gross I couldn�t stay in there! I needed to be clean and dry.

Anyway, I�m now up and doing a little work. I had some toast and tea, and am doing my best to �take it easy.�

I�ll update a little later once I�ve finished this one little project.

12:53 p.m. - 2003-02-17

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: