powered by SignMyGuestbook.com

rue-madame's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

We are always getting ready to live, and never living

I�ve been working on my taxes the last couple of days. It has completely depressed me.

The good news is that the sooner I get through this pile o� papers, the sooner I can fill out my forms and send them off to my accountant. I want to be able to do that next week.

I�m doing yoga to combat the blues and it�s helping. When you can�t look at another Quicken database with numbers in red, and lots of minus signs, I recommend a good hour and a half of strenuous yoga. It takes your mind off your worries, and makes you feel rejuvenated.

I got a new mat for Christmas and I�ve been putting it to the test. It is no ordinary mat; it�s a Manduka PurpleLite Travel mat and it�s heavier and thicker than an average sticky mat. A lot of the superyogis use the Black Manduka one, which is even thicker and heavier than my PurpleLite, but the black mat weighs 6.5 pounds. Since I am small and walk to class, mine is more practical (only weighs 4.5 lbs.) If any of you out there are contemplating a regular yoga practice, I recommend one of these super mats. They are cushy, resilient and will last a lot longer than a regular Tapas sticky mat.

Other yoga news: a teacher of mine asked me to put together a list of yoga schools in Paris (because she has friends there who would like to start practicing) and though I only had one to personally recommend, research yielded a surprising amount of alternatives. I can�t tell if more schools have cropped up since I left, or if I simply overlooked them when I was living there.

I�m thinking of doing a yoga retreat in June, but I�ll have to wait and see if I have the money. It won�t be to any exotic locale so it�s not expensive.

Right now, though, I should be focusing on using my JetBlue credit. I�m leaning more towards New York than Washington DC these days, just because I think I can write off the trip. But I�ll have to check with my accountant.

Again with the accountant.

I�m taking this as a sign that I should email him. Right now.

8:37 a.m. - 2003-03-07

|

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

roll the dice

other diaries: